Last night, the Writers Guild of America made its annual awards for excellence in screenplay, news scripts, promotional writing, and video games. Of the four nominees, Crystal Dynamics walked away with the honors.

Rise of the Tomb Raiderís narrative team claimed the award for outstanding achievement in video game writing. The team credited includes lead narrative designer John Stafford, narrative designer Cameron Suey, lead writer Rhianna Pratchett, and writer Philip Gelatt.

Lara Croftís latest adventure was named best in a field that included Assassinís Creed Syndicate, The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, and Pillars of Eternity. Rise of the Tomb Raider joins the following past award winners:

- The Last of Us: Left Behind (2014)
- Assassinís Creed III: Liberation (2013)
- Uncharted 3: Drakeís Deception (2012)
- Assassinís Creed Brotherhood (2011)
- Uncharted 2: Among Thieves (2010)
- Star Wars: The Force Unleashed (2009)
- Dead Head Fred (2008).

[Source: Writers Guild of America]

Our Take

The writers guild awards are nominated by the video game writers caucus. If you disagree with the outcomes, take heart knowing that these are awards nominated and voted on by peers.

Game Informer

Mike Futter

Posted by Vincent Trinh on 4.16.19 6:04 am
+ 0 likes - 0 dislikes
Leave comment
i P I X E L S
Trending #ipixels #fullonzombiemode #vincent
News Photography Music TV Movies PlayStation Xbox PC Hangout
Contact Terms Privacy © 2019 ipixels