The Writers Guild of America has named four nominees for its 2015 outstanding achievement award. The field is split, with two nods going to RPGs and two to action games.

The list includes Assassin's Creed Syndicate, Pillars of Eternity, Rise of the Tomb Raider, and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt. Nominees must have been released between December 1, 2014 and November 30, 2015.

For the complete explanation of Writers Guild rules, visit the group's website. Award winners will be announced at a ceremony on February 13, 2016.

[Source: Writers Guild of America]

Our Take

Best wishes to the nominees. It will be interesting to see if the guild trends toward a more action-oriented game or an RPG. It seems like it would be hard to compare them, but awards are subjective.

Game Informer

Mike Futter

Posted by Vincent Trinh on 4.16.19 6:04 am
+ 0 likes - 0 dislikes
Leave comment
i P I X E L S
Trending #ipixels #fullonzombiemode #vincent
News Photography Music TV Movies PlayStation Xbox PC Hangout
Contact Terms Privacy 2019 ipixels